One Profession. One Voice.

Press Releases

August 2017

2017 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference Participants Announced

April 2017

March 2017

January 2017

IPA Names Rep. Guy Vander Linden First Recipient of Good Governance Award

October 2016


July 2016

June 2016

2016 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference Participants Announced

May 2016

April 2016

March 2016

February 2016

October 2015

IPA Foundation, OutcomesMTM Establish Innovative Pharmacy Endowment (Download PDF)

September 2015

July 2015

June 2015

2015 Leadership Pharmacy Participants Announced
Retirements Announced for Key IPRN Advocates
Iowa TakeAway Program Nears 110,000 Pounds of Medication
Trinity Pioneer ACO MTM Program Completes Study Period
Iowa Pharmacies Partner in Statewide Health Information Exchange
Community Pharmacies Demonstrate Early Benefits of New Pharmacy Practice Model
Iowa PPMI Efforts Advance Hospital Practice Initiatives

June 2014

Governor Branstad Signs PBM Bill, Supports Access to Local Pharmacy Services
Community Pharmacies Pilot New Pharmacy Practice Model
2014 Telepharmacy Task Force Releases Recommendations
Iowa Pharmacy Association Rolls Out New Website and Database
Main at Locust Sponsors the 2014 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference 

January 2014            

Iowa TakeAway Program Collects 75,000 Pounds of Medications

September 2013      

Community Pharmacies Receive Support to Pioneer ACO-MTM Model
Iowa Community Pharmacies to Pioneer ACO-MTM Model