One Profession. One Voice.

Iowa Pharmacy Association Announces 2016-2017 Board of Trustees Election Results

March 1, 2016 - The Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members its Board of Trustees. The following IPA members will be installed at the 2016 IPA Annual Meeting on June 17, 2016, in West Des Moines, Iowa.
President-elect: Craig Logemann, RPh, Ankeny
Treasurer: Sue Purcell, RPh, Dubuque
Trustee Region 1: Christopher Clayton, PharmD, MBA, Manchester
Trustee Region 3: Rachel Digmann, PharmD, Ankeny
Trustee-at-Large: Jessica Frank, PharmD, Winterset
Trustee-at-Large: Nora Stelter, PharmD, Urbandale
Technician Trustee: Meg Finn, CPhT, North Liberty
In addition, Rick Knudson, PharmD, MS, MBA, BCPS, from Clear Lake, Iowa, IPA’s current president-elect, will be installed as the association’s 137th president at the Annual Meeting. Knudson was elected to the position during the previous year’s election.
The Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the are installed at the association’s Annual Meeting in June. Trustees serve a 2-year term and officers serve 3-year terms.