The Bridge    Join    


2017 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference Participants Announced

Congratulations to the participants of the 2017 Bill Burke Student Leadership Conference!
The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate the 2017 participants of the Bill Burke Student Leadership Conference. These 30 student pharmacists from Drake University and the University of Iowa will attend the conference on September 8-9 in Des Moines, Iowa.
Drake University
Lauren Blum
Andre Do
Kee Gales
Matt Glasow
Brianna Hostert
Devon Jacobs
Matthew Kent
Michelle Lin
Alexander Maciejewski
Alex McCormick
Katherine O'Reilly
Erin Simpson
University of Iowa
Christine Behrendt
Matthew Busalacchi
Kelsey Coffman
Trang Dang
Courtney Dawson
Brittany Faley
Lucas Faley
Paula Gawedzki
Emily Henningsen
Samantha Johnson
Meagan Koepnick
Josh McDonald
Autumn Petersen
Lynn Rich
Sonya Thiessen
Jay Tieri
Jasmin Valentin
Daniel Wentworth
The conference is organized through the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA), Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The conference began in 1995 to develop pharmacy student leaders through discussion and activities on leadership skills, professional values, and pharmacy practice issues. Over 550 student pharmacists have graduated from the program.
In 2008 the conference was named in honor of Bill Burke to recognize the generous support of the conference provided by his daughters Lisa Ploehn and Ann Burke, co-owners of Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies, based in Davenport, Iowa, which he founded.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!