The Bridge    Join    


IPA Announces 2017-2018 Board of Trustees Election Results

Results of IPA Board of Trustees election. 

The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members its Board of Trustees. The following IPA members will be installed at the 2017 IPA Annual Meeting on June 16, 2017, in Coralville, Iowa:
President-elect: Cheryl Clarke, BS Pharm, RPh, FAPhA, Waukee
Trustee Region 2: Thane Kading, RPh, Iowa City
Trustee Region 4: Carol Anderson, PharmD, Mason City
Trustee-at-Large: Heather Ourth, PharmD, BCPS, CGP, Ackworth
Trustee-at-Large: Deanna McDanel, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP, Coralville

In addition, Craig Logemann, RPh, PharmD, BCACP, CDE, from Ankeny, Iowa, IPA's current president-elect, will be installed as the association's 138th president at the Annual Meeting. Logeman was elected to the position during the previous year's election.
The Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the are installed at the association's Annual Meeting in June. Trustees serve a 2-year term and officers serve 3-year terms.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!