The Bridge    Join    


2016 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference Participants Announced

IPA congratulates these 30 student pharmacists on their selection to attend the 2016 Bill Burke Student Leadership Conference.

The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate the 2016 participants of the 2016 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference. These 30 student pharmacists from Drake University and The University of Iowa will attend the conference on September 23-24 in Coralville, Iowa.
Drake University
Carley Castelein
Sarah Dean
Shelby Derrick
Kelley Dunlop
Grace Fenner
Tori Groves
Michael Harvey
Megan Kriewald
Margaret Lundholm
Andrew Ruplin
Katherine Schlebecker
Taylor Schwartz
Jena Stallsmith
Annie Stella
Grant Stimes
University of Iowa
Meagan Adamsick
Samantha Alukas
Quinton Behlers
Herald Fischer
Grant Jerkovich
Jillian Koos
Chelsea Meade
Rachel Parry
Kristen Peterson
Melanie Reineke
Abigayle Renner
Brittney Snitker
Amanda Stefl
Dayton Trent
Daisy Wang
The conference is organized through the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA), Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The conference began in 1995 to develop pharmacy student leaders through discussion and activities on leadership skills, professional values, and pharmacy practice issues. Over 520 student pharmacists have graduated from the program.
In 2008 the conference was named in honor of Bill Burke to recognize the generous support of the conference provided by his daughters Lisa Ploehn and Ann Burke, co-owners of Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies, based in Davenport, Iowa, which he founded.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!