The Bridge    Join    


Main at Locust Sponsors the 2014 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference

Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies has provided grant support for the 2014 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference.
Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies, based in Davenport, Iowa, has provided the Iowa Pharmacy Association Foundation with a grant in the amount of $10,000 to support the 2014 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference.

The Conference is organized through the Iowa Pharmacy Association, Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The conference began in 1995 as a way to develop and encourage pharmacy student leaders through discussion and activities related to leadership skills, professional values, and information regarding pharmacy issues. Since its inception, the conference has graduated over 490 student pharmacists.

Lisa Ploehn and Ann Burke, co-owners of Main at Locust, continue to offer support for this program because they have firmly believed that student pharmacists are the future leaders for our profession. “We believe that this is an excellent opportunity for students to develop their leadership skills. We are fortunate to have this unique collaborative effort between the colleges of pharmacy at Drake and Iowa and the Iowa Pharmacy Association. Ann and I felt that this was an excellent investment for the future of our profession.”

In conjunction with the 2014 Eggleston-Granberg Golf Classic, this year's conference will convene on September 19-20 in Coralville. IPA would like to congratulate the attendees for the 2014 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference!

Drake University
Elizabeth Bald, P2
Dalton Fabian, P2
Kelsey Japs, P2
Aubrey Johnson, P2
Hannah Sauer, P2
Erica Truong, P2
Nashmi Albadarin, P3
Lauren Bricker, P3
Jacki Chorzempa, P3
Carson Klug, P3
Eric Liu, P3
Scott Morrett, P3
Hannah Stonewall, P3
John Maher, P4

The University of Iowa
Rachel Gean, P2
Marshall Johnson, P2
Renu Johnson, P2
Robert Nichols, P2
Ashley Sabus, P2
Natalie Blaine, P3
Anna Espeland, P3
Kaleb Fincher, P3
Tyler Heiderscheit, P3
Kathryn Hill, P3
Caitlin Lickteig, P3
Hilary McCants, P3
Shiny Parsai, P3
Laura Steinauer, P3
Eric Stephens, P3
Ashley Kappenman, P4
Main at Locust Pharmacy has supported the conference since 2005. In 2008, the conference name was changed to the Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference to recognize the support provided by Ann and Lisa and in honor of their father, pharmacist Bill Burke.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!