The Bridge    Join    


2018-2019 Board of Trustees Election Results

Congratulations to these newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees!
IPA would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members its Board of Trustees. The following IPA members will be installed at the 2018 IPA Annual Meeting on June 8, 2018, in Des Moines, Iowa.
President-elect: Connie Connolly, RPh, BCACP, DeWitt
Trustee Region 1: Sharon Cashman, RPh, Waverly
Trustee Region 3: Sally Haack, PharmD, BCPS, Urbandale
Trustee-at-Large: William Baker, BS Pharm, Iowa City
Trustee-at-Large: Craig Clark, RPh, Cedar Rapids
Pharmacy Technician: Jessica Burge, CPhT, Des Moines
In addition, Cheryl Clarke, BS Pharm, RPh, FAPhA, IPA's current president-elect from Waukee, Iowa, will be installed as the association's 140th president at the Annual Meeting. Clarke was elected to the position during the previous year's election.
The IPA Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the are installed at the association's Annual Meeting in June. Trustees serve a 2-year term and officers serve 3-year terms.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2023!