The Bridge    Join    


2021 IPA Board of Trustees Election Results

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees!

The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members of its Board of Trustees. The following individuals will be installed at the 2021 Annual Meeting, September 23-24 in Des Moines.
President-elect: Cheri Schmit, BS Pharm – Ames
Trustee Region 2: Pamela Wiltfang, PharmD, MPH, BA, CHES – North Liberty
Trustee Region 4: Grant Houselog, PharmD,
 CSPISergeant Bluff
Trustee-at-Large: Jackie Gravert, PharmD, MPH – Cedar Rapids
Trustee-at-Large: Angie Spannagel, PharmD, BCACP – Maquoketa
In addition, Christopher Clayton, PharmD, MBA, IPA's current president-elect from Manchester, Iowa, will be installed as the association's 143rd president at the Annual Meeting. Chris was elected to the position during the previous year's election.

IPA would like to thank each candidate who ran for a board position for their willingness to serve their profession in this capacity.
The Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the board are installed at the association's Annual Meeting. Trustees serve a 2-year term, and officers serve 3-year terms.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!