The Bridge    Join    


2022 IPA Board of Trustees Election Results

Congratulations to the newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees!

The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members of its Board of Trustees. The following individuals will be installed at the 2022
IPA Annual Meeting, September 22-23 in Cedar Rapids. 

President-Elect: John Hamiel, PharmD – Evansdale
Trustee Region 1: Robert Nichols, PharmD, BCPS – Waterloo
Trustee Region 3: John L'Estrange, PharmD, RPh, BCACP – Des Moines
Micaela Maeyaert, PharmD, BCPS, DPLA – Spirit Lake
Trustee-At-Large: Morgan Herring, PharmD, BCPS, FAPhA – West Des Moines

In addition, Cheri Schmit, RPh, IPA's current president-elect from Ames, Iowa, will be installed as the association's 144th president at the Annual Meeting. Cheri is the Senior Manager of Product & Solutions Marketing at Cardinal Health and was elected to the position last spring. 
IPA would like to thank all candidates for running and demonstrating their willingness to serve the profession in this capacity!

Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the board are installed at the association's Annual Meeting. Trustees serve a 2-year term, and officers serve 3-year terms.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2023!