The Bridge    Join    


Congratulations 2024 IPA Professional Award Honorees

The Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) congratulates our 2024 IPA Award recipients! The following individuals will be formally recognized at the 2024 IPA Annual Meeting, June 20-21 in Coralville.

The Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) congratulates our 2024 IPA Award recipients. The following individuals were nominated and selected by their peers and will be formally recognized at the 2024 IPA Annual Meeting, June 20-21 in Coralville, Iowa.
Robert G. Gibbs Distinguished Pharmacist: Renae Chesnut, EdD, MBA, RPh – Johnston

Thomas R. Temple Mentorship Award: Jeffrey Reist, BS, PharmD, BCPS – Cedar Rapids

Honorary President: Mike Pursel, BPharm, MBA, CHP – Morrison, CO

Excellence in Innovation: Lynn Kassel, PharmD, BCPS – Des Moines

Distinguished Young Pharmacist of the Year: Anne Zepeski, PharmD, BCPS – Iowa City

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year: Ryan Jacobsen, PharmD, BCPS – Iowa City

Patient Care Partner Award: Dr. Linda Lee, MD – Iowa City

IPA Appreciation Award (Corporate): Iowa Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Bureau of HIV, STI, and Hepatitis, Division of Public Health

IPA Appreciation Award (Individual): Representative John Forbes, RPh – Urbandale

Pharmacy Technician of the Year: Rhonda Eid, CPhT – Fort Madison

Jerry Karbeling Leadership Award: Kaitlyn Thomas (Drake University), Rebecca Scribano (University of Iowa)
The Iowa Pharmacy Association takes great pride in recognizing individuals for their contributions of leadership, patient care, professional involvement and public service. These awards serve to capture Iowa pharmacy's spirit of service and its culture of professionalism.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2023!