The Bridge    Join    


Main at Locust to Sponsors the 2015 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference

Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies provides grant support the 2015 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference.
The conference is organized through the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA), Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The conference began in 1995 to develop pharmacy student leaders through discussion and activities on leadership skills, professional values, and pharmacy practice issues. Over 490 student pharmacists have graduated from the program.
Main at Locust Pharmacy has supported the conference since 2005. In 2008, the conference name was changed to the Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference to recognize the support provided by Lisa Ploehn and Ann Burke, the pharmacy's co-owners, and in honor of their father, pharmacist Bill Burke.
“We believe that this is an excellent opportunity for students to develop their leadership skills,” said Ploehn. “We are fortunate to have this unique collaborative effort between the colleges of pharmacy at Drake and Iowa and the Iowa Pharmacy Association. Ann and I felt that this was an excellent investment for the future of our profession.”
This year's conference will convene on September 11-12 in Altoona. IPA would like to congratulate the attendees for the 2015 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference!

Drake University
Jason Babcock, P2
Alexa DeVita, P2
Kayla Hughes, P2
Michelle Mages, P2
Jacob Schnackenberg, P2
Alexis Schrieber, P2
Christina Bravos, P3
Kelsey Klein, P3
Shane Kozlowski, P3
Laura Litwin, P3
Morgan McPherson, P3
Taylor Monson, P3
Mary Shea O'Brien, P3
Andrew Wagner, P3
Danielle Walla, P3

The University of Iowa
Maxwell Anderegg, P2
Anh Ngo, P2
Casey O'Connell, P2
Claire Weidman, P2
Rochelle Yang, P2
Ashley Beckman, P3
Brandon Gerleman, P3
Logan Murry, P3
Laura Nesheim, P3
Jennifer Ross, P3
Daniel Widman, P3
Hayley Wittnebel, P3
Michael Brunner, P4
Leslie Noty, P4
Monica Rauch, P4


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!