The Bridge    Join    


2019 Board of Trustees Election Results

Congratulations to these newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees!
The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate and welcome the newly elected members its Board of Trustees. The following IPA members will be installed at the 2019 IPA Annual Meeting on June 20, 2019, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
President-elect: Diane Reist, BS Pharm, PharmD, RPh – Cedar Rapids
Trustee Region 2: Shane Madsen, PharmD, BCPS – North Liberty
Trustee Region 4: Gary Maly, PharmD – Sioux City
Trustee-at-Large: John Hamiel, PharmD – Waterloo
Trustee-at-Large: Bill Doucette, PhD, RPh – Iowa City
In addition, Connie Connolly, RPh, BCACP, IPA's current president-elect from DeWitt, Iowa, will be installed as the association's 141st president at the Annual Meeting. Connolly was elected to the position during the previous year's election.

IPA would like to thank each candidate who ran for a board position for their willingness to serve their profession in this capacity.
The Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected to the board are installed at the association's Annual Meeting in June. Trustees serve a 2-year term and officers serve 3-year terms.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2023!