The Bridge    Join    


2019 Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference Participants Announced

Congratulations to the 2019 participants of the Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference. 

The Iowa Pharmacy Association would like to congratulate the 2019 participants of the Bill Burke Student Pharmacist Leadership Conference. These 30 student pharmacists from Drake University and The University of Iowa will attend the conference on September 21-23 at the Wildwood Hills Ranch in Winterset, Iowa.
Drake University
Andrew Bjorlin
Beau Blake
Layne Davis
Christopher Karch
Riley Karpen
Dinka Miljkovic
Areeb Nagamiyan
Phuong Ngo
Andrew Olson
Robert Schroeder
Rachel Wedemeyer
Brittani Weichman
Olivia Welter
Verent Yee
Lauren Zimmerman
University of Iowa
Cole Borchardt
Guadalupe Chavez
Raemi Chavez
Sarah Cinquepalmi
Michelle Jakaitis
Anna Kane
Helena Kobuzi
Catherine Kruse
Meredith Lumberg
Jacquelyn Mareau
Lauren Reist
Bibiana Ruiz Granado
Abbey Schwery
Matt Stahl
Matthew Yeates

The conference is organized through the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA), Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, and the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. The conference began in 1995 to develop pharmacy student leaders through discussion and activities on leadership skills, professional values, and pharmacy practice issues. Over 610 student pharmacists have graduated from the program.
In 2008 the conference was named in honor of Bill Burke to recognize the generous support of the conference provided by his daughters Lisa Ploehn and Ann Burke, co-owners of Main at Locust Pharmacy Clinic and Medical Supplies, based in Davenport, Iowa, which he founded.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2023!