The Bridge    Join    


2020-2021 Board of Trustees Election Results

Congratulations to these newly elected members of the IPA Board of Trustees!

During IPA's virtual 2020 Annual Meeting September 14-18, 2020, Diane Reist, PharmD, RPh of Cedar Rapids, Iowa was installed as the 142nd President of the Iowa Pharmacy Association. Additionally, Deanna McDanel, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP of Coralville, Iowa was elected as the 2020-2021 Vice Speaker of the House. Congratulations to President Reist and Vice Speaker McDanel!
IPA would also like to congratulate and welcome the other newly elected members of its Board of Trustees. The following IPA members were installed during the virtual President's Reception on September 17th.
President-elect: Christopher Clayton, PharmD, MBA
Treasurer: CoraLynn Trewet, PharmD
Speaker of the House: Kristin Meyer, PharmD, CGP, CACP, FASCP
Trustee – Region #1: Wes Pilkington, PharmD
Trustee – Region #3: Candy Jordan, PharmD, MBA
Trustee at Large: Emily Beckett, PharmD, BCPS
Trustee at Large: Nancy Bell, PharmD, BS Pharm
Pharmacy Technician: Tammy Sharp-Becker, CPhT
Student Representative (Drake University): Courtney Temple
Student Representative (University of Iowa): Alexis Clouse

The IPA Board of Trustees is the executive branch of the association and consists of eighteen pharmacists, one pharmacy technician, and two pharmacy students from diverse practice settings throughout the state. Each year, candidates are chosen by a nominations committee to succeed those trustees who will complete their terms. IPA members then elect new trustees by electronic ballot. Those elected are installed at the association's Annual Meeting. Trustees serve a 2-year term and officers serve 3-year terms.


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.


Iowa MPJE Study Guide

Studying for the Iowa MPJE or know someone who is? Download IPA's Iowa MPJE Study Guide – updated for 2024!