The Bridge    Join    

IPA Appreciation Awards

2023 individual recipient Cathy Temple
2023 corporate recipient Janssen Pharmaceuticals

The Iowa Pharmacy Association Appreciation Award was created in 1988 to recognize individuals and corporations for their support of organized pharmacy in the state of Iowa.

View Recipients: Individual | Corporate

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2024.

Past Recipients (Individual)

2023 Cathy Temple, Urbandale
2022 IPA Members, Across the State
2021 Lindsey Ludwig, RPh​, Des Moines
2020 Senator Tom Greene, RPh, Burlington
2019 New Practice Model
2018 Thomas Evans, MD, FAAFP, Des Moines
2017 Patricia Quinlisk, MD, MPH, DSc (Hon), Des Moines
2016 Visionaries of the Outcomes Innovative Pharmacy Endowment:
Ray Buser, RPh, Fairfax
Michele Evink, MS, PharmD, CGP, FASCP,  Osceola
Tom Halterman, RPh, West Des Moines
Jim Miller, RPh, Dubuque
Matt Osterhaus, RPh, FASCP, FAPhA, Maquoketa
2015 Mike Pursel, RPh, MBA, CHP
2014 Bill Doucette, PhD, RPh, Iowa City
2013 Epilepsy Task Force Members:
Brett Barker
Chasity Mease
Geoff Wall
2012 Executive Search Committee:
Bill Baer
Jay Currie
Julie Kuhle 
Matt Osterhaus 
Tim Becker 
Jim Miller
Raylene Rospond 
Don Letendre 
Jennifer Moulton
2011 Emily Dykstra, RPh, Sioux City
2010  Bob Greenwood, RPh, Waterloo 
Josh Feldmann, PharmD, Epworth
Kyle Peters, PharmD, BC-ADM, Sioux City
Heather Rickertsen, PharmD, Dubuque
Michelle Bottenberg, PharmD, Waukee
Betsy Chrischilles, RPh, PhD, Iowa City
Robert Osterhaus, RPh, Maquoketa
John Swegle, RPh, Mason City
2008 Julie Kuhle, RPh, Indianola
2007  Former Governor Tom Vilsack, Des Moines
Roger Tracy, MD, Iowa City
2006 Tammy Twait, RPh, Kansas City, MO
2005 Lisa Ploehn RPh, Davenport
Ann Amling, Davenport
2004 Robert Osterhaus, RPh, Maquoketa
2003 Kirk Hayes, President, Pharmacists Mutual Companies
2002 Bruce Alexander, PharmD, Iowa City
2001 Joe Mahrenholz, RPh, MS, Panora
1999 Phyllis Olson, RPh, Urbandale
1997 Betsy Chrischilles, PhD, University of Iowa College of Medicine
1996 Gilbert Banker, PhD, Dean, University of Iowa College of Pharmacy
Stephen Hoag, PhD, Dean, Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Richard L. Hankinson, Pharmacy Product Coordinator, BC/BS of Iowa
Henri Manasse, Jr., PhD, Vice President for Health Sciences, University of Iowa
1995  Iowa Center for Pharmaceutical Care Faculty: 
Jay D. Currie, PharmD, RPh, Mount Vernon
Randy P. McDonough, PharmD, MS, Iowa City
John P. Rovers, PharmD, Des Moines
Harry P. Hagel, RPh, MS, Clive
Iowa Medicaid DUR Commission:
Larry Beaty, MD, Des Moines
Steve Elliott, DO, PhD, Des Moines
Greg Hoyman, RPh, Emmetsburg
Matt Osterhaus, RPh, Maquoketa
Paul Perry, PhD, Iowa City
Jim Scott, RPh, Davenport
Fred Strickland, DO, Des Moines
Rick Wilkens, MD, West Des Moines
1994 Robert Arnould, Former Speaker of the Iowa House of Representatives
  Back to Top

Past Recipients (Corporate)

2023 Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
2022 CEimpact
2020 Wellmark's Value Based Pharmacy Program
2019 Independent Pharmacy Cooperative
2018 Novo Nordisk
2017 Pace Alliance
2015 Iowa Department of Public Health
2014 Iowa Prescription Drug Corporation
2013 PBA Health
2012 Walgreens
2011 McKesson Drug Company
2008 Outcomes Pharmaceutical Health Care
2007 Iowa Farm Bureau Foundation
2006 Mallinckrodt, Inc.
2005 Pharmacists Mutual Companies
2004 Eisai
2003 Glaxo SmithKline
2002 Johnson & Johnson Family of Companies
2000 McKesson Drug Company
1998 Eli Lilly and Company
1993 Glaxo
1992 Searle
1991 Linn Photo
1990 The Upjohn Company
1989 Druggists Mutual Insurance
1988 Marion Laboratories
Back to Top