The Bridge    Join    

Patient Care Partner

2023 recipient Story Medical

The Patient Care Partner Award is presented to a physician, medical practice, clinic, or other healthcare provider who has developed a patient care program that works cooperatively with patients and pharmacists to optimize care. With an emphasis on collaboration, the award recognizes an innovative and creative practice that demonstrates an enhanced level of care in an Iowa community and bring health care providers together to better serve their patients. 

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2024.

Past Recipients

2023 Story County Medical Center, Nevada
2022 Daniel P. Runde, MD, MME, Iowa City
2021 Genesis Health Group 3rd Street Family Practice Clinic​, Davenport
2020 Linda B. Kalin, BS, RN, CSPI, Sioux City
2019 Christopher Hill, DO, Waterloo
2018 Northeast Iowa Family Practice Center, Waterloo
2017 Ann Broderick, MD, MS, Iowa City
2016 Aneeza Afroze, MD, Des Moines
2015 Steven Bascom, MD, Guthrie Center
2014 Rick Dobyns, MD, MSPM, Iowa City
2013 Crescent Community Health Center, Dubuque
2012 Julia Jenkins, DO, Osceola
2011 Joel Gordon, MD, Iowa City
2010 Partners in Health Clinics, Des Moines
2009 Bernard Leman, MD, FACG, Des Moines
2008 John E. Sutherland, MD, Waterloo
2007 Brad Archer, MD, West Des Moines
2006 Mary O’Connell, MD, Cascade
          Sheri Kelchen, ARNP, Cascade