Karbeling Leadership Award

The Karbeling Leadership Award was established by the Iowa Pharmacy Association Foundation as a tribute to the leadership and service of the late Jerry Karbeling. The award reflects Jerry’s passion for involvement in professional organizations and the political process by recognizing one Drake University and one University of Iowa student pharmacist each year who demonstrate outstanding participation in these areas. Recipients are P3 student pharmacists who are nominated by their respective college of pharmacy. 

Past Recipients

2020 Olivia C. Welter, Drake University
Christine Lawson, University of Iowa College
2019 Kelli Jo Welter, Drake University
Mohammed Fredericks, University of Iowa
2018 Michael Harvey, Drake University
Grant Jerkovich, University of Iowa
2017 Anne Stella, Drake University
Casey O'Connell, University of Iowa
2016 Elizabeth Bald, Drake University
Robert Nichols, University of Iowa
Natalie Roy, Drake University
Alyssa Billmeyer, University of Iowa
Laura Vollmer, Drake University
Matthew J. Farley, University of Iowa
Natalie Schmitz, Drake University
Luke Watson, University of Iowa
Huy Nguyen, Drake University
Jacob Shell, University of Iowa
Andrew North, Drake University
Courtney Gent, University of Iowa
Jordan Ruestman, Drake University
Farah Towfic, University of Iowa
Stephanie (Swain) Lingen, Drake University
Amber Riesselman, University of Iowa
Emily Nufer, Drake University
Ann (Higley) Ungerman, University of Iowa
Kayla (Hansen) Waldron, Drake University
Sarah (Snyder) Lee, University of Iowa
Katie Ruedinger, Drake University
Danielle (Ficke) Nichols, University of Iowa