The Bridge    Join    

Legislative Champion

2023 recipient Linda Grimm

Starting in 2020, the Iowa Pharmacy Association recognizes a member who has made a unique and significant contribution to IPA’s advocacy efforts with the Legislative Champion Award. The award is presented at IPA’s Pharmacist Day on the Hill (previously Legislative Day).

The goal of IPA's Champion Advocate program is to have pharmacists establish trust and familiarity with their legislators and keep them aware of the key issues facing pharmacy. As they work to educate their representatives and senators, it helps build their understanding of IPA’s concerns regarding patient care and the role of the pharmacist.

Past Recipients

2023 Linda Grimm, Missouri Valley 
2022 Greg Johansen, West Des Moines 
2021 Randy Edeker, West Des Moines 
          Steve Firman, Cedar Falls
2020 Mark Frahm, Ottumwa