The Bridge    Join    

Thomas R. Temple Mentorship Award

2024 recipient Jeff Reist

This award recognizes an individual who has mentored, supported and sponsored pharmacists in a transformative way. The pharmacist for whom the award is named, and the inaugural recipient, Thomas R. Temple, inspired and mentored through his career as CEO for the Iowa Pharmacy Association (1979-2011) and beyond. Those who Tom mentored understood the magnitude of his wisdom, leadership and vision, which he effortlessly combined with humility and kindness to always elevate the success of others. Tom made a difference in the lives of hundreds of pharmacists who consider him a mentor.

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2025.

Past Recipients

2024 Jeffrey Reist, BS, PharmD, BCPS, Cedar Rapids
2023 CoraLynn Trewet, MS, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, Ankeny
2022 Thomas R. Temple, BS Pharm, MS, FAPhA, Urbandale