Pharmacy Technician of the Year

2020 recipient Macey Calderwood

The Pharmacy Technician of the Year award was created in 1999 to recognize a pharmacy technician in Iowa who has demonstrated outstanding involvement in the Iowa Pharmacy Association and enthusiasm for the pharmacy profession in Iowa.

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2021.

Past Recipients

2020 Macey Calderwood, CPhT, Traer
2019 Jessica Burge, CPhT, Des Moines
2018 Amanda West, CPhT, Conrad
2017 Jane McLaughlin, CPhT, Dubuque
2016 Tammy Sharp-Becker, CPhT, Ames
2015 Neisha Benson, CPhT, Norwalk
2014 Alissa Young, CPhT, Ames
2013 Spencer Hospital Technicians:
Erika Adolph
Allison Cacek
Kris Day
Lisa Heck
Ty Heng
Kim Hurlburt
Lori Jennings
2012 Emily Millwright, CPhT, Maquoketa
2011 Debra Kaiser, CPhT, Waverly
2010 Renee Coyle, CPhT, Dubuque
2009 Marie Myhre, CPhT, Webster City
2008 Ronda Arends, CPhT, Rock Rapids
2007 Cheryl McFarland, CPhT, Odebolt
2006 Lori Foster, CPhT, Marengo
2005 Sonya Jones, CPhT, Maquoketa
2004 Julie Harvey, CPhT, Des Moines
2003 Tracy Adams, CPhT, Newton
2002 Julia Hartman, CPhT, Muscatine
2001 Richard Schmidt, CPhT, Iowa City
2000  Mary Ellen Barry, CPhT, Des Moines
1999 Theresa Dunkin, CPhT, Iowa City