Excellence in Innovation

2021 recipient Casey Villhauer

The Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes pharmacists who have demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practices. The award was developed by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) and is funded by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc.

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2023.

Past Recipients

2021 Casey Villhauer,​ PharmD, BCGP​, Ankeny
2020 Michael Daly, PharmD, MSCI, BCPS, Des Moines
2019 Angie Hoth, PharmD, MPH, Iowa City
2018 Michelle Bottenberg, PharmD, BCPS, Waukee
2017 Jordan Schultz, PharmD, MSCS, BCACP, Iowa City
2016 Chris Donnor-Tiernan, PharmD, MBA, Fort Dodge
2015 Ryan Jacobsen, PharmD, BCPS, Iowa City
2014 Thane Kading, RPh, CDE, Iowa City
2013 Heather Ourth, PharmD, BCPS, CGP, Ackworth
2012 Felix Gallagher, PharmD, Des Moines
2011 Jim Hoehns, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, Waterloo
2010 Lori Schirmer, PharmD, BCPS, BCNSP, West Des Moines
2009 Michael Case Haub, PharmD, West Des Moines
2008 Anisa Fornoff, PharmD, Ankeny
2007 Josh Feldmann, PharmD, Epworth
2006 DeeAnn Wedemeyer Oleson, PharmD, Guthrie Center
2005 Craig Logemann, PharmD, Ankeny
2004 Jennifer Musick, PharmD, Cedar Rapids
2003 Mike Cuesta, RPh, Clive
2002 Sue Purcell, RPh, Dubuque
2001 Jay Currie, PharmD, Mount Vernon
2000 Randy McDonough, PharmD, MS, Iowa City
1999 Mary Tasler, RPh, Waterloo
1998 Carl Chalstrom, RPh, Anamosa
1997 John Forbes, RPh, Urbandale
1996 Patrick Travis, RPh, Shenandoah
1995 Lisa Ploehn, PharmD, Davenport
1994 Rex McKee, RPh, Traer
1993 Ray Buser, RPh, Cedar Rapids