The Bridge    Join    

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year

2023 recipient Lisa Lambi

The Health-System Pharmacist of the Year Award is a national awards program that recognizes a health-system pharmacist who demonstrates service to the pharmacy profession, specifically hospital pharmacy; contributions to pharmacy programs; cooperation with the entire health care team; and service to the community.

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2024.

Past Recipients

2023 Lisa Lambi, PharmD, BCPS, North Liberty
2022 Ashley Cook, PharmD, BCCCP, Adel
2021 Jen Morris, PharmD​, Manning
2020 Andrew Miesner, PharmD, BCPS, Des Moines
2019 Sharon Cashman, RPh, Waverly
2018 Christopher Clayton, PharmD, MBA, Manchester
2017 Michael Brownlee, PharmD, MS, FASHP, Iowa City
2016 Erik Maki, PharmD, BCPS, Johnston
2015 Dave Weetman, RPh, MS, Iowa City
2014 John Hamiel, PharmD, Evansdale
2013 Lisa Mascardo, RPh, Coralville
2012 Gayle Mayer, RPh, Spirit Lake
2011 Kevin Cassatt, RPh, Davenport
2010 Brian Benson, PharmD, West Des Moines
2009 Paul Abramowitz, PharmD, FASHP, Coralville
2008 Diane Reist, PharmD, Cedar Rapids
2007 Bruce Alexander, PharmD, Iowa City
2006 Jim Wallace, RPh, Davenport
2005 William Baer, RPh, Chariton
2004 Geoff Wall, PharmD, Des Moines
2003 Doug Geraets, PharmD, Iowa City
2002 Steve Nelson, RPh, Iowa City
2001 Michele Evink, RPh, Osceola
2000 Allen Fann, RPh, Atlantic
1999 Mary Phipps, RPh, Des Moines
1998 Sharon Meyer, RPh, MS, Urbandale
1997 Harry Hagel, RPh, MS, Clive
1996 Charlie Falbo, RPh, West Des Moines
1994 John Rode, RPh, Mount Pleasant
1992 Curtis Olthoff, RPh, Sioux City
1990 Vicki Jain, RPh, Des Moines
1988 Mary Beth Gross, PharmD, Des Moines
1985 Phyllis Olson, RPh, Des Moines
1984 Jon Beyer, RPh, Waterloo