Honorary President

2020 recipient Tony Beraldi

The Honorary President is selected each year to recognize a pharmacist’s lengthy and sustained commitment to the Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) and the pharmacy profession in Iowa. The Honorary President is selected by the IPA House of Delegates and serves as a voting member of the IPA Board of Trustees for one year before receiving this special recognition at the Annual Banquet.

Past Recipients

2019-20 Tony Beraldi, BS Pharm, Council Bluffs
2018-19 John Rovers, PharmD, MIPH, Des Moines
2017-18 June Johnson, BS, PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, BC-ADM, Johnston
2016-17 Jane DeWitt, RPh, Iowa City
2015-16 Dennis Jorgensen, RPh, Panora 
2014-15 Bruce Alexander, PharmD, Iowa City
2013-14 Mark Jones, PharmD, Davenport
2012-13 Linda Krypel, RPh, PharmD, FAPhA, Des Moines
2011-12 Jim McEnany, RPh, Cedar Rapids
2010-11 Dwayne Plender, RPh, Orange City
2009-10 Joe Cunningham, RPh, Waukon
2008-09 Ray Buser, RPh, Fairfax
2007-08 Rick Morrow, PhD, Des Moines
2006-07 Allen Fann, RPh, Atlantic
2005-06 Lloyd Matheson, PhD, Iowa City
2004-05 R. Joseph Mahrenholz, RPh, Panora
2003-04 Russ Johnson, Jr, RPh, West Des Moines
2002-03 Hal Jackson, RPh, Winterset
2001-02 Phyllis Olson, RPh, Des Moines
2000-01 Gus Erickson, RPh, Garner
1999-00 Norm Johnson, RPh, West Des Moines
1998-99 Bill & Shirley Winckler, RPh, Sioux City
1997-98 Phillip Levine, RPh, Des Moines
1996-97 Marion Reis, RPh, Sioux City
1995-96 Jackie Scott, RPh, DeWitt
1994-95 David Carew, RPh, Iowa City
1993-94 Burdeen Withrow, RPh, Des Moines
1992-93 Robert Griffiths, RPh, Spirit Lake
1991-92 Dan Regan, RPh, Waukon
1990-91 Jack Kiburz, RPh, West Des Moines
1989-90 Robert Nedrow, RPh, Sac City
1988-89 Wendle Kerr, RPh, Iowa City
1987-88 Jack Van Norman, RPh, Swea City
1986-87 Wilson Kouba, RPh, Anamosa
1985-86 Dwayne Richards, RPh, Des Moines