The Bridge    Join    

Good Governance Award

2023 recipient Sen. Mike Klimesh

Since 2017, the Iowa Pharmacy Association has recognized an Iowa legislator who has worked strongly on behalf of pharmacy and healthcare issues with its Good Governance Award. This award is incredibly important in recognizing legislators who are pharmacy champions and is presented at IPA’s Pharmacist Day on the Hill (previously Legislative Day).

Past Recipients

2023 Senator Mike Klimesh, District 32
2022 Representative Brian Best, District 12
2020 Representative Bobby Kauffman, District 73 
2019 Senator Pam Jochum, District 50 
2018 Representative David Heaton, District 84 
2017 Representative Guy Vander Linden, District 79