The Bridge    Join    

Distinguished Young Pharmacist of the Year

2024 recipient Anne Zepeski

The Distinguished Young Pharmacist of the Year Award recognizes a pharmacist within their first 10 years of practice for their involvement and dedication to the pharmacy profession. The award was created in 1987 to encourage young pharmacists’ participation in association and community activities and is part of a national awards program cosponsored by Pharmacists Mutual and state pharmacy associations.

CLICK HERE to submit your nomination for 2025.

Past Recipients

2024 Anne Zepeski, PharmD, BCPS, Iowa City
2023 Rob Nichols, PharmD, BCPS, Waterloo
2022 Mylo Wells, PharmD, Bloomfield
2021 Rachel Otting, PharmD​, Dubuque
2020 Pamela (Wong) Wiltfang, PharmD, MPH, BA, CHES, Coralville
2019 Wesley Pilkington, PharmD, Waterloo
2018 Morgan Herring, PharmD, BCPS, West Des Moines
2017 Brett Barker, PharmD, Nevada
2016 Ashley Dohrn, PharmD, CGP, Le Claire
2015 Angie Spannagel, PharmD, BCACP, Maquoketa
2014 Stevie Veach, PharmD, BCACP, Tiffin
2013 Matt Cantrell, PharmD, BCPS, Iowa City
2012 Anisa Fornoff, PharmD, Ankeny
2011 CoraLynn Trewet, MS, PharmD, Ankeny
2010 Kristin Meyer, PharmD, CGP, Marshalltown
2009 Sally Haack, PharmD, Urbandale
2008 Nancee Waterbury, PharmD, Iowa City
2007 Carrie Koenigsfeld, PharmD, Johnston
2006 Lindsey Stephens, RPh, Des Moines
2005 Tammy Bullock, PharmD, Maquoketa
2004 DeeAnn Wedemeyer Oleson, PharmD, Guthrie Center
2003 Josh Feldmann, PharmD, Cascade
2002 Brad Tice, PharmD, Urbandale
2001 Connie Connolly, RPh, Mason City
2000 Brian Benson, RPh, West Des Moines
1999 Teresa Klepser, PharmD, Iowa City
1998 Michele Evink, RPh, Sioux City
1997 Tom Halterman, RPh, West Des Moines
1996 Brenda Thies, RPh, Waterloo
1995 Randy McDonough, PharmD, Iowa City
1994 Dan Murphy, RPh, Davenport
1993 David Brotherson, RPh, Davenport
1992 Mary Teresi, PharmD, Iowa City
1991 Carl Chalstrom, RPh, Waterloo
1990 John Forbes, RPh, Urbandale
1989 Matt Osterhaus, RPh, Maquoketa
1988 Kathy Mitchell, RPh, Des Moines
1987 Jim Wallace, RPh, Davenport